Reviews

9.7
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.8
Property Location
9.9
Facilities
9.8
Staff
9.9
Value
9.0

Reviews

    ALANNA
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 8, 2018

    Relaxing, quiet, beautiful. Will be back.

    Seemed a little odd to charge a fee for taking out the bicycles, which were in good shape but old.
    The bed was so comfy. One day I allowed myself to stay in bed until 1:30pm and it was glorious. Breakfast was simple but delicious and fresh. Staff could not have been more helpful and friendly.
    Arthur Charles
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Miyang
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachel
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jill
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 22, 2018
    The owner has created a clean bright relaxed space for her guests. The decor was creative and inviting. You felt as though staying at a friends with the open atmosphere.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 17, 2018
    Nothing. All good
    Clean, bright wonderful owner!
    Steven
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dean
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 21, 2018
    It’s beautiful place amazing people the whole town so nice when there for wedding great time.
    Adrienne
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 21, 2018

    Relaxing and delightful

    Did not offer clean towels for 2nd day.....or removal of dirty glasses or garbage. Also I didn’t ask...sure Beth wud have taken care of it if she knew if I had said something.
    Friendly service. Beautiful dog. Comfortable bed.
    caird2616
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Louis
    za

    Review Score

    10
    May 8, 2018

    Shelter Island is a hidengem, certainly for those of us not familiar with everything that is out on

    Exceptionally friendly and helpful host. Nothing was to much trouble for Beth.
    Daniel
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 5, 2018

    Perfect in every way

    Eduviges
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 2, 2018

    Beautiful, excellent

    Everything from the staff and ambient
    David
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dr. Tina
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    August 16, 2018

    Wonderful and restful experience!

    We were greeted with flowers upon arrival for our wedding anniversary. The staff responded adequately and quickly to our requests. The breakfast was great with nice local product, yet European flair as we are accustomed to. As Hamptons commoners, we would definitely stay at the Seven on Shelter Island again!!
    Lynette
    au

    Review Score

    10
    June 25, 2018

    Peaceful serene time with wonderful staff.

    Extremely helpful staff, great breakfast and a beautiful peaceful setting.
    Maja
    de

    Review Score

    10
    May 15, 2018

    We had a wonderful stay and would return anytime!

    The breakfast was possibly the best breakfast I‘ve ever had in the States! The rooms were really new, clean and lovingly furnished - very artsy with lots of books. No way one can get bored around there ;) Also Kristina, the manager, was super nice and friendly and also extremely helpful with recommendations! The place has a wonderful outside area to relax and the dog was super cute too!
    Maha
    lb

    Review Score

    10
    May 7, 2018

    Excellent B&B

    Nothing
    Everything especially the breakfast, the confortable and tastefully decorated bedrooms and lounging areas...
    Maha
    lb

    Review Score

    10
    May 7, 2018

    Just 5-stars: from staff, to breakfast to comfort to location to value for money

    Nothing!!!! Well maybe the narrow and steep but short flight of steps to the rooms so if you have a big and heavy international piece of luggage or if you are elderly or injured it could be tricky. With the bags, Christina helped us... so no problem!
    The B&B is tastefully decorated and has lots of interesting art pieces and books. Christina the manager was sooo friendly and helpful and the breakfast was sooo delicious and generous. Also the shampoo and body wash products were of excellent quality. Almost everything was fair trade or organic or sustainable. Compared to other properties on Shelter this was excellent value for your money. Also the owners have thought of everything including ear plugs in the room, a special washcloth for makeup, and small bags in which we could pack leftover soapbars to take with us when we left. Five stars!!!
Loading reviews...